Guilty, As Charged.

I know you. In fact I know what is running through your head this very second. Something along the lines of this: great, another study abroad blog.

It's currently 2am and all I could muster was a #softsmile for this self portrait. I can't sleep so I decided I should start a blog. Am I allowed to say that? Well I did. Photo Credit: Photobooth
It’s currently 2am and all I could muster was a #softsmile for this self portrait. I can’t sleep so I decided I should start a blog. Photo Credit: Photobooth

Guilty, as charged.

This semester I am aboard in Geneva, Switzerland studying international relations and multilateral diplomacy along with some Français on the side. And THIS my friends, is where you will be kept up to date on the happenings of my new life.

The name Swiss Cheeses for my blog did not come at a moment of inspiration, but was merely what I settled on when I could not come up with anything more clever. I also realize that clever is generous, considering the name Swiss Cheeses about my time in Switzerland is neither original or unique, but rather cliché.

Let’s return to how well I know you. Sure the scenic escapades, the yummy meals and happy times I will spend gallivanting across Europe are of interest. But is that all you want to hear about? I can answer that for you. No.

No. You want to hear about that time I nodded off at the dinner table at a four hour meal (yeah, you read that right, four hour meal). Or when I was almost chased off a cliff by a herd of sheep in the Swiss Alps. Admit it, you want to hear about what went wrong or that time where I was an idiot, where you can shake your head, maybe even laugh a little and say haha, oh viv.

Well OK ALREADY! Here we go. I’ll tell you what you want to hear.

Tomorrow. Or the next day, whenever I get around to it. All I can promise is that I will be in touch.

Until then!

Leave a Reply

